Do I need to re-pay after reinstallation?

If you deleted the XDisplay app by accident after you bought the full version on iPad,  you will find that the 10-minute limitation goes back into effect after you re-install the app from the Apple App Store again.  Actually, you can now "purchase" it again without any cost.

Here are the steps to do this:

  1. Install the XDisplay app again from the Apple App Store.
  2. Launch the XDisplay app on your iPad, and click on the upgrade banner which is located in the top bar.  A dialog box will appear containing this message:  "Do you want to buy one Splashtop XDisplay Unlimited for $x.xx?"  There will be two buttons in the dialog box:  Cancel and Buy.
  3. Select Buy and then sign in to your account.  If it is detected that you previously bought the app, it will pop up another dialog saying:  "You've already purchased this.  Tap OK to download it again for free."  
  4. Select the OK button.  A message will pop up saying  "Thank you for purchasing XDisplay.  You can now use it for as long as you'd like!".

The banner on the device list should disappear after this upgrade, and there will no longer be a 10-minute limit.

Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Jed Dioguardi

    I have previously purchased this app but I am not getting the "Thank you for purchasing XDisplay" message.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Horizonbxl
    Thank you, so mutch!!!! Merci beaucoup!!!! Muito obrigado!
Please sign in to leave a comment.